Fedora Music Editions

Sechs Kleine Klavierstücke, Op 19

Arnold Schönberg

A new and faithful arrangement for solo guitar of Schönberg's expressionistic miniatures. The edition is extraordinarily true to the textures and lines of the original, and additionally follows the layout and style of the original piano version's first edition in a truly elegant engraving. The text is presented twice, once with fingering, once in a clean version.

The first five of these intense, compressed masterpieces were written in a single day, 19 February 2011. The sixth was composed later, 17 June, following the death and funeral of Gustav Mahler in May.

Sechs Kleine Klavierstücke, Op 19 - cover Sechs Kleine Klavierstücke, Op 19 - sample page
ii + 16 pages
£15.00 plus postage
Buy me!