Fedora Music Editions

A Miniature Partita

David Harvey

Three of the four pieces which comprise A Miniature Partita were composed in 1995 for the EGTA early-grade repertoire series Solo Now. Two of these (Prelude and Jig) found their way into Volume 3 of the project. Fulfilling a long-standing intention, I've added a fourth movement (Air) to complete a small suite.

The music aims to be amenable to players at grade 3 to 4 of the UK's ABRSM syllabus, though more experienced players will also find pleasure, challenge and value in the work.

A Miniature Partita - cover A Miniature Partita - sample page
7 pages
£5.00 plus postage
Buy me!